Dept Banner
Dept Banner
Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Harvey Prize


Saturday, February 07, 2015


The Harvey Prize is awarded annually in a variety of disciplines within the categories of Science & Technology and Human Health. The Harvey Prize has also been awarded for Contribution to Peace in the Middle East.

Harvey Prize winners are selected by a council of world-renowned scientists and experts in each field through a rigorous selection process. The Harvey Prize Council, comprised of the president of the Technion, one vice-president, dean of the graduate school, two representatives of both the Israel National Academy of Science and the Technion Senate, receives all nominations. The Council then makes recommendations, which pass through professional evaluation committees in respective fields, and then to the Technion Senate Committee for Honorary Degrees and Prizes. Once the Harvey family and the American Technion Society (ATS) have been formally notified of the choice of finalists, the president of the Technion informs awardees of their impending honor.

Laureates are requested to come to the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology to receive their awards. While in Israel, recipients give lectures and meet with Israeli scientists, academicians, and leaders at Technion and other universities. Material from these lectures is published in a continuing library, the Harvey Prize Papers.

For more information, please visit:



Contact Us

NR03HamiltonGate 607 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854

P   848-445-1388
Email Us